Llamita

I made a llama for my sister.  My nephew saw it and wanted one. Thus began the request from the nieces and nephews for crocheted stuffed animals! No big deal except there are 10  of them(6 girls/4 boys)! And now the crafting has begun, to make ten projects by Christmas.

Llama

This is the llama I made for my sister. My nephew requested one with a blue hat.

The llama is special to me as I saw many in the two years I lived in Bolivia. These particular hats are everywhere as well. (Except those don’t have holes for the ears!)

This was made with Red Heart yarn using a size E hook.

Llama Backside

One response to “Llamita

  • mtnbikechk

    Little Llamita isn’t so little but definitely stink’n cute! The best part is…that this little guy doesn’t spit! =)

    I am impressed with this guy. Love the hair. It’s adorable. And the hat is so awesome. Love it!

Leave a Reply

