Project 1 – Her Little Pony

Ten projects due for Christmas. One down, nine to go. This little pony was made for a niece that loves horses. It was tempting to keep for myself since I never got one as a child, but I think my niece will appreciate it more. Thanks to Paolo Navarro from Delicious Crochet for the pattern. The pattern was detailed and full of pictures. The only change I made was to add a star to the forehead of the pony.

I used Red Heart Super Saver yarn and a sized E crochet hook.

Star

Pony
One response to “Project 1 – Her Little Pony

  • mtnbikechk

    If memory serves me correct, we did have a barbie pony….or was that our older sisters horse or our neighbors horse? Hmmm…maybe my memory isn’t so good.

    Regardless, this pony is super cute. I can’t wait to see all the crocheted items you come up with.

    I think the star on the head is a great addition.

Leave a Reply

