Eggplant Head

There are a lot of adorable baby berry hats out there. The ones that look like strawberries are especially cute. I decided to make a plum baby hat and picked out what I thought was the prettiest plum colored Caron Simply Soft Eco yarn I could find. Using Michele Sabatier’s free Berry Baby Hat pattern from Ravelry, I put aside countless other projects to get working on this. Using size 8 DPN’s, I quickly cranked this little hat out. I had some stray green alpaca yarn I picked up in Bolivia and held that double since it was rather thin.

When I finished, my husband informed me that it looked more like an eggplant than a plum. And sure enough, the next time I went to the store and saw an eggplant, this little hat was the spitting image!

One response to “Eggplant Head

  • mtnbikechk

    I absolutely adore this hat. I think it would look super cute on a small child. I would want to hug them and squeeze them and hold them close….maybe you should spray some sort of berry spray on it so that it even smells sweet!

Leave a Reply

