Unicorn in Turquoise

One of my nieces asked for a unicorn for Christmas. I originally did a white and pink unicorn, but when I put this pony together, it begged to be a unicorn as well! My mother was taken with the turquoise in the store. I was a little hesitant, but after consideration, I decided to give it a try. It became one of my favorite ponies so far.

This pony is from Paula Navarro at Delicious Crochet. Completed it sits about a foot high, not including the horn. The horn I added myself. The turquoise and variegated yarns are TLC Essentials and the cream and brown are Red Heart. I crocheted the pony with a size E hook. I differed from the pattern in the eyes. I made it two rows high instead of three.

One response to “Unicorn in Turquoise

Leave a Reply

