Pumpkin Knit

I saw this miniature pumpkin on Ravelry and was excited to make it. I know I’m in the middle of 10 other projects, but I thought this would be a great decoration for this fall. I thought I could whip it out as a quick gift for a family member, but it took a little longer to make than expected. I came to realize that I am a slow knitter! This took two nights instead of the one I had hoped.

I found Jan Lewis’s Harvest Pumpkin pattern on Ravelry. I used Red Heart yarn and size 8 double pointed needles. I chose to crochet the vine and leaf since I’m a better crocheter than knitter! This pattern is super easy. I would recommend it to knitters of all ability. The only difference I made was to do a long-tail cast-on rather than provisional. Happy Harvest!

One response to “Pumpkin Knit

  • mtnbikechk

    I think this is suer cute! You are so talented…mixing crochet stuff and knitting stuff. Wow. I’m impressed. Love how the knit and pearl make the pumpkin look like it has ribbing. Nice! Also love how the stem has a curve and notch at the end. Looks like you cut it right off the vine!

Leave a Reply

