Llamas for Two

A friend of mine adores llamas (don’t we all). For her second baby, soon to join the world, I decided to make her one. A nephew also asked for a llama, and I made him one too. I worked on them both at the same time, for some reason, and now I’m ready to work on something other than a llama!

I did a little research and found that llamas have two toes. I’m embarrassed to say that the previous llamas I made had three!

My nephew specifically requested a white llama with a blue hat. I may stitch his name on the hat.

I think the pink hat turned out especially cute. Hopefully the doctor is right that my friend is having a daughter!

The pattern for the llama comes from Paola Navarro of Delicious Crochet. I used Red Heart speckled yarn for the llama, Red Heart variegated yarn for the hats, and a sized E crochet hook for everything. The hat pattern turns out way too big, so I had to modify it to fit.

One response to “Llamas for Two

Leave a Reply

